Close

Download our FREE smartphone app today!

Get the app

Twitter

08/04/21

Retweetd From School-Led

📅 We have scheduled three potential partner meetings to give you the chance to ask questions and learn more about partnership with the School-Led Network 🖱️Click the link to find out more https://t.co/Zkh55WXjw5

02/04/21

Retweetd From Kinetic Foundation

Great to have the boys back playing again this week - our first games out of lockdown and 3 wins out of 3 🔥 U17 4-1 win v Tooting and Mitcham U18 5-1 win v T&M North 17s win v pro:direct Rayners Lane Now onto the pro clubs https://t.co/SpFdYdtE5f

02/04/21

Retweetd From Dulwich Local History

Not quite our patch but this shop refurb. has uncovered the sign of Lord Harris' father's first shop in Peckham. Thanks for posting, Jake. https://t.co/p2JwfWSUk9

02/04/21

Thank you for sending this to us. Yes you are right, it was his father’s first shop!

31/03/21

Retweetd From School-Led

📢We are delighted to announce that we will be offering the new suite of NPQ programmes in partnership with - | | | https://t.co/zgek5pNdJe

30/03/21

Retweetd From HPA Philip Lane

The most egg-celent display in the main hall to celebrate Easter at HPAPL - any guesses who will receive an egg at the end of term??!! 🐣🐣 https://t.co/h1MFzk62mh

29/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Primary Academy Purley Way

Reviewing our learning from this term, phonics assessments, low stakes quizzes for our foundation subjects and keeping active for our “Healthy Living” month. We’ve had a great day at HPAPW! https://t.co/J5NiilbdoO

29/03/21

Retweetd From Harris Benson

Just the weather for a lunchtime reading club today! https://t.co/J0glpuDMhk

29/03/21

The guidance is available here https://t.co/1migfERzxZ

29/03/21

Last week issued an alert about a spike in ransomware attacks on schools. We have suffered an attack since then. Although measures were in place to protect our systems, our servers have been impacted. See https://t.co/0JeUHHfRDp for further info and a statement below. https://t.co/4U02Y6zmbG

29/03/21

Harris is delighted to be working with Star, Outwood, NETSP and Newcastle University to deliver the new suite of NPQs. An exciting opportunity to develop and deliver school-led leadership development programmes that builds from what works in schools.

28/03/21

Retweetd From Rene Koglbauer-Franklin

We here at are delighted to be part of this newly formed partnership. https://t.co/boJZX3bfk5

28/03/21

Retweetd From Martyn Oliver

Superb! We are so pleased to be part of the Network. Can’t wait to unveil the news and continue to help the with 👏👏👏👏 https://t.co/1nLDzpZN3U

27/03/21

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

The Lighthouse Do you or your child need a safe space for you to report abuse & seek justice for what happened to you? Website: https://t.co/DE5V9OggLV Email: thelighthouse.ask. net Phone: 0808 169 8112 https://t.co/06Egsrlpmd

27/03/21

Retweetd From HarrisPrimaryMerton

As we want to have a full week for we will be doing this at a later date in the Summer. Information will be shared when we return, of daily parent sessions with our external agencies and members of the inclusion team. https://t.co/xcny68PV34

27/03/21

Retweetd From HarrisTottenham

Parents and Children. Support Services for Young People Kooth Free, safe and anonymous online support for young people aged 11-25. Website: https://t.co/psBH205fij https://t.co/HUfkwGW1Ls

27/03/21

Retweetd From HarrisPrimaryMerton

Our last newsletter of the term has been emailing to all families. You can also find it on our website.

25/03/21

Retweetd From Totally_teach

team putting together fantastic plans and resources for primary RE & running great training tonight. Helps me as a subject lead, helps my colleagues with workload & provides our pupils a fab curriculum! 👏🏼

23/03/21

Retweetd From Chobham Academy

Year 10 Chobham Experience students have been taking part in a virtual event with learning about university life and degree and A level choices. https://t.co/x6nOm6wG1p

23/03/21

Retweetd From HarrisSchoolDirect

Considering ? Want to train in a of academies? Come & meet our tutors at one of our recruitment events; we'd love to meet you! Visit https://t.co/m96QblsgHp and sign up to one that suits you.

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Term Dates

Term Dates 2020-2021

Autumn Term

Wednesday 2nd September

Inset Day - Staff Training

Thursday 3rd September

Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1

Friday 16th October

Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1

Monday 19th October - Friday 30th October

Half Term

Monday 2nd November

Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1

Friday 18th December

Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - collection 1.30 pm

Monday 21st December - Friday 1st January

Christmas Holidays

Spring Term

Monday 4th January & Tuesday 5th January

Inset Day - Staff Training

Wednesday 6th January

Children's First Day of Spring Term 1

Thursday 11th February

Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1

Friday 12th February

Inset Day - Staff Training

Monday 15th February - Friday 19th February

Half Term

Monday 22nd February

Children's First Day of Spring Term 2

Wednesday 31st March

Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - collection times: Nursery - as usual; Reception 1.05pm; Years 1 & 2 1.15pm; Years 5 & 6 1.20pm; Years 3 & 4 1.30pm

Thursday 1st April - Friday 16th April

Easter Holidays

Summer Term

Monday 19th April

Children's First Day of Summer Term 1

Monday 3rd May

Early May Bank Holiday - School Closed

Friday 28th May

Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1

Monday 31st May - Friday 4th June

Half Term

Monday 7th June

Children's First Day of Summer Term 2

Wednesday 21st July

Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - collection 1.30 pm

Thursday 22nd July 

Inset Day - Staff Training

Friday 23rd July

Inset Day - Staff Training

Our school day starts at 8.45 am.

 

Reception and KS1 finish at 3.25pm and KS2 finish at 3.30pm

 

Term Dates 2021-2022

Autumn Term

Wednesday 1st September

Inset Day - Staff Training

Thursday 2nd September

Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1

Friday 8th October

Inset Day - Staff Training TBC

Friday 15th October

Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 1

Monday 18th October - Friday 29th October

Half Term

Monday 1st November

Children's First Day of Autumn Term 1

Friday 17th December

Children's Last Day of Autumn Term 2 - collection 1.30pm

Monday 20th December - Monday 3rd January

Christmas Holidays

Spring Term

Tuesday 4th January

Inset Day - Staff Training TBC

Wednesday 5th January

Children's First Day of Spring Term 1

Thursday 10th February

Children's Last Day of Spring Term 1

Friday 11th February

Inset Day - Staff Training

Monday 14th February - Friday 18th February

Half Term

Monday 21st February

Children's First Day of Spring Term 2

Friday 1st April

Children's Last Day of Spring Term 2 - collection 1.30pm

Monday 4th April - Monday 18th April

Easter Holidays

Summer Term

Tuesday 19th April

Children's First Day of Summer Term 1

Monday 2nd May

Early May Bank Holiday - School Closed

Friday 27th May

Children's Last Day of Summer Term 1

Monday 30th May - Friday 3rd June

Half Term

Monday 6th June

Children's First Day of Summer Term 2

Thursday 21st July 

Children's Last Day of Summer Term 2 - collection 1.30pm

Friday 22nd July

Inset Day - Staff Training TBC

Please note: The INSET days and calendar for 2021-2022 is subject to change and still to be confirmed.