View our posts

13/06/24

Make sure the date is in your diary! pic.twitter.com/aUSlpaxUNT— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () June 13, 2024

08/06/24

Staff at HPAC going above and beyond as always! pic.twitter.com/KypOs722Kd— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () June 8, 2024

07/06/24

We’ve had a fantastic first evening! Off to bed now! pic.twitter.com/IzVhPm6kAa— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () June 7, 2024

07/06/24

Keep an eye on our Instagram for photos from residential this weekend! pic.twitter.com/hJsNrb6Bfq— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () June 7, 2024

09/05/24

How wonderful to see our Primary musicians speaking on so eloquently about music and what it means to them 🥰. We are very grateful for what turned out to be an session with uniting 50 students across our academies. pic.twitter.com/4LTqCEj77g— Harris Federation Music () May 9, 2024

07/05/24

Today HM The Queen visited to open the 50th 's Coronation Library. Pupils wrote poetry with Joseph Coelho and told stories with Alim Kamala. Two students captured the impact - albeit seeing, not reading! pic.twitter.com/4nAzTd4kAJ— Sir Kenneth Olisa () May 7, 2024

07/05/24

Congratulations ⁦⁩ on your new library! We hope your children and staff enjoy it as much as ours are! See if you can spot our two Year 5s in this special video with some friends from ⁦⁩ ⁦https://t.co/tCPoC31cEd— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () May 7, 2024

07/05/24

⬅️🤩 Swipe for a surprise!Almost a year since Her Majesty opened the first of a series of Coronation Libraries, The Queen has officially opened the 50th reading space to be transformed by at Moreland Primary School in London.— The Royal Family () May 7, 2024

07/05/24

Two of our pupils got an incredible opportunity today! They met Her Majesty the Queen on a visit to open the 1,000th primary library! We were fortunate to receive funding for our own coronation library. What an experience! pic.twitter.com/gx0N4LGxCs— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () May 7, 2024

03/05/24

The latest dates for the Mental Health Support Teams (MHST) next series of Parent/Carer Webinars. Scan the QR codes to sign up. pic.twitter.com/f2cxRDjfkq— Harris Invictus () May 3, 2024

02/05/24

thank you for such an inspiring afternoon!!! Our students learned so much and had a lot of fun! strikes again with another ⚡️ opportunity for young people across London. https://t.co/3oL6lb0ycT— Harris Federation Music () May 2, 2024

02/05/24

I was delighted to be invited by to work with some wonderful young people, in collaboration with and . pic.twitter.com/L03ziU0T7Q— Alexis Ffrench () May 2, 2024

30/04/24

Don’t forget to book your place at our family lunch! pic.twitter.com/S0YadLzcp1— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () April 30, 2024

30/04/24

We are SO excited to have our students this afternoon experiencing the incredible Masterclass event with 🤩🎹! What are you doing with your afternoon? I bet it doesn’t involve a free concert and masterclass with an icon 💅. https://t.co/4TCqll1wtc— Harris Federation Music () April 30, 2024

28/04/24

If you are interested in the terrible impact on children and families living long-term in unsuitable temporary accommodation, listen to this podcast - thank you to the parents who shared their stories https://t.co/vOj8M8plwX— Harris Federation () April 28, 2024

17/04/24

Welcome to HPAC to all our new Reception families who will be joining us in September!Welcome letters and emails have been sent out to all those who have been offered a space.We are looking forward to you joining our community! pic.twitter.com/yY5PWNEdho— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () April 17, 2024

27/03/24

If you haven’t commented on the plans to close our local library at Broad Green, please do so! https://t.co/e2EppaCk4q— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () March 27, 2024

27/03/24

Have a look at the National Literacy Programme’s strategy video here. You may even catch a glimpse of our library, children and Principal at about 3mins 40secs! https://t.co/R61jz4Sqt5 — Harris Primary Academy Croydon () March 27, 2024

27/03/24

A huge well done to our PTA on their first events - our Easter bonnet parade for R/Y1/Y2 and a decorate an egg competition for Y3-6! pic.twitter.com/JhblmLalUD— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () March 27, 2024

22/03/24

Each week we have reading buddies from come to read with our Year 2s. This is part of our primary/secondary links and the children love meeting the older Harris children! pic.twitter.com/MQDDOPoEbw— Harris Primary Academy Croydon () March 22, 2024

Harris Academies
All Academies in our Federation aim to transform the lives of the students they serve by bringing about rapid improvement in examination results, personal development and aspiration.

Central Office

Bexley

Bromley

Clapham

Croydon

Greenwich

Haringey

Havering

Merton

Newham

Southwark

Stratford

Sutton

Thurrock

Wandsworth

Westminster

Willesden

FOI, Privacy Notices, Complaints, Whistle-Blowing, Funding & Charging Policy

PRIVACY NOTICE

Under data protection law, individuals have a right to be informed about how the Federation and its Academies use any personal data about its students.  We, the Harris Federation, comply with this right by providing Privacy Notices to parents/carers and students, as appropriate, where we are processing their personal data.

Harris Federation is the Data Controller for the purposes of data protection law and therefore will determine the purposes for which personal data is processed (the ‘why’ and the ‘how’).  Your Academy and authorised 3rd parties, e.g. ParentPay, process and ‘use’ data on behalf of the Federation and are therefore Data Processors.

We collect and use personal data about the students who attend our Academies, in order to provide an outstanding education.  This personal data includes identifiers such as name, address and contact details of parents/carers, characteristics such as ethnic group, nationality and language, attendance information, test results, medical conditions, and special educational needs information.

This data is used for a variety of reasons, including:

  • Support student learning.
  • Protect student welfare.
  • Monitor and report on student progress.
  • Contact students and parent/carers when we need to.
  • Provide appropriate pastoral care.
  • Assess the quality of the services we provide.
  • Administer admissions waiting lists.

The Federation and its Academies will ensure that all personal data is processed fairly and lawfully, is accurate, is kept secure and is retained for no longer than is necessary.  We do not share personal information about our students with any third party without consent, unless the law and our policies allow us to do so.  For example we are required to pass on some data to the Department of Education (DfE).

See our Privacy notice below to learn how we collect, use, protect and share the personal information about our students.

If you have any question, concerns or would like more information about anything mentioned the Privacy Notice(s), please contact the Federation’s Data Protection Officer (DPO), details below:

Data Protection Officer                                                                                                                                                                Harris Federation                                                                                                                                                                      4th Floor Norfolk House                                                                                                                                                    Wellesley Road, Croydon                                                                                                                                                              CR0 1LH                                                                                                                                                                              Email: dpo@harrisfederation.org.uk                                                                                                                                            Tel: 0208 253 7777

Complaints

Our full complaints policy can be found below.

If you are unhappy or have concerns about the academy or a person associated with the academy then you may wish to make a complaint, in the first instance complaints should be addressed to the Principal, Mrs Verity Lambert-Dale

Please contact her via the academy office

E-mail: info@harrisprimarycroydon.org.uk
Telephone: 020 8689 7688

If your complaint is about the Principal, then please contact the Primary Director.

Email: info@harrisfederation.org.uk

CHARGING

Parents can request paper copies of any information provided on the website free of charge. Please contact the school for this to be arranged.

FUNDING

The Academy is part of the Harris Federation for which the annual report, annual audited accounts, memorandum of association, articles of association and funding agreement can be found at https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information. The Academy’s own supplementary funding agreement can be found below. 

EXECUTIVE PAY

Information can be found at https://www.harrisfederation.org.uk/39/policies-documents/category/16/financial-information

Back to Key Information